Membership of the group can be chosen from
- Anyone(Approval is required by Administrators)
- Invite only
By choosing “Anyone”, the group page becomes public. You can recruit group members by putting the group page URL on your blogs or web sites.
By choosing “Invite Only”, the group page becomes private. Only group member and invitee to the group can see the group page. You can invite members with Email address or lino user name. Once you invite new members, invitation Email will be sent.
What is “Group page”?
When a user create a group, group page is automatically generated. Group page has its own URL, and contains description of the group, canvas list of the group, and group member list. The canvas list of the group can be seen only by the group member, but group member list can be seen by everyone. Alternatively, if the group membership is set to Invite only, the group page is only accessible by the group member and invitee.
How do I access the group page?
At My Group, click on the group name or image.
When you invite someone, the URL of the group is sent to the invitees via Email.
At group canvas, click on the group name on Palette.